Simply Friends

This is my creation for this weeks Clean and Simple  Sketchtastically 83 challenge. It has given me an opportunity to ink up my new set “Vintage Vogue”. This is a new set, due to be released on April 1st with the introduction of the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue.

One of the other inclusions in the Mini Catalogue will be 3 new “In-Colours”.

I have used one of them here, it is called Rich Razzleberry, teaming it up with Pale Plum and Whisper White. I have also used the background stamp “En Francais”. The vintage look really lends itself to the rock and roll technique used on the flowers.

I carried thru the idea with this card, by changing the Base card and adding extra bling. Rhinestone Brads given a great focal point on the flowers, as well as the dimensionals giving the flowers added depth.

2 Responses to “Simply Friends”

  1. Natasha Says:

    SO pretty!!

  2. Crafting Clare Says:

    What a beautiful vintage look card. Love this new set.


Leave a comment