Baby Shower

This is the first card I have made using a new stamp set from the 2010-2011 IB&C. You will have to excuse the focus of the camera work, but I just had to take a picture before rushing out the door to a baby shower. My goodness me, it has been long time  since I have been to a baby shower. When I first arrived I was given two pegs, if you said “Baby” then you lost a peg to whoever heard you. I think I was the first one out.

Anyway, back to the card at hand. This new set is called Baby Bundle, and how apt that it had a verse about baby showers.

I must admit, that I left making the card until the last minute and under pressure, just couldn’t think of how to make the card. Thank goodness for the internet, because I went surfing and found a card with a very similar layout, and went Yes! I like that card. So what you see is my final creation.

Leave a Reply

