MultiColoured Dragonfly’s

 This was for a niece’s birthday. I was playing with some Glossy white card stock and embossing.

I have a couple of different techniques on this card. Firstly I stamped and embossed the dragonfly (from Bugs and Kisses). Then I used the versamark and stamped some other insects on the background ( you will have to look very closely in the photo to see them). Then it was time to use the brayer over the top in Pink pirouette. The background insect creates a type of watermark in the background.

I like using Markers to colour, so I have used several to add a multicoloured effect within the wings of the dragonfly.

As you can see I liked the result so much I made one in male oriented colours, with a different Happy Birthday stamp layered on Designer Label and Curly Label punches.

Sponging with an alternate colour gives the impression of another layer. Comes in handy at times.

If you like it let me know.

Leave a Reply

